31 for 21: Zebras in the closet

I love opening the pantry door to find this.

Toy zebra amongst prune purees in the pantry

Sometimes I get into bed and find a truck under my pillow or a toy car in the covers. It’s a fun little surprise that makes me wonder what else my kids are up to during those rare seconds when I’m not looking.

My friend, Gina, found a similar, funnier surprise recently. Her blog and photography are beautiful beyond measure.

Do you think zebras like prune puree?


In honor of Down syndrome awareness month, I am trying to post to this blog every day for 31 days (or at least 31 times in October) to increase awareness of Trisomy 21, the genetic condition that causes the syndrome.

About elizamom

Colorado mother of two small boys. One happens to have Down syndrome.
This entry was posted in Family time, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 31 for 21: Zebras in the closet

  1. Deborah Peckman says:

    I love finding little treasures all over…like a Winnie the Pooh toy in my underwear drawer. Always makes me smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

