31 for 21: A happy surprise

A good surprise came in the weekend mail.

It was a letter informing me that my student loans are now paid in full. Money has been automatically, but not imperceptibly, deducted from my account for more than a decade to pay for the B.S. in Journalism I went back to school and worked up to four jobs at a time to earn. (It was worth it, by the way.)

Wow! We should squeeze in a celebration somehow. I feel like I’ve finally graduated into adulthood. (Maybe just in time for a midlife crisis.)

Any recommendations for how to celebrate on the quick and cheap?

About elizamom

Colorado mother of two small boys. One happens to have Down syndrome.
This entry was posted in Family time and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 31 for 21: A happy surprise

  1. Kristina says:

    that’s great news, E! maybe just a nice bottle of wine with your husband and some yummy tapas? remember that wine bar we used to go to next to the walnut brewery? I can’t remember the name but it was always nice to pop in for a glass.

  2. Linda says:

    I say visit me….! 🙂 Congratulations as you pay off your college loans, we are embarking on starting Amelia’s! UGH! Love you, love this blog, I’m just catching up!

    Lin

Leave a Reply

