31 for 21: Posting for awareness

So here’s a challenge I am adding to my already overchallenged life. October is National Down Syndrome awareness month and many bloggers are committing to posting every day for 31 days to bring awareness to Trisomy 21, the chromosomal disorder that causes Down syndrome.

I actually failed at this challenge already by typing my first post yesterday, October 1, but not being able to add photos and hit “Publish” until today, October 2.

But who cares!?

This is gonna be my attitude: I’m going to do this as imperfect as I can.

 Grab This Button

Feel free to join me! And if you are a blogger and up for the challenge, please comment on this post to let me know (and link back here if you like this site).

About elizamom

Colorado mother of two small boys. One happens to have Down syndrome.
This entry was posted in Down syndrome, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 31 for 21: Posting for awareness

  1. Pingback: Step Up for Down Syndrome « Thirdhandart's Weblog

Leave a Reply

